A review and interview via Jose Cruz

I first stumbled across Jose Cruz when he wrote an astute analysis of one of my favourite Nathan Ballingrud stories. He has since turned his critical eye towards another favourite of mine, Angela Carter’s ‘The Lady of the House of Love’. Needless to say, I’m delighted that he has now not only reviewed my collection, Probably Monsters, but also interviewed me over at The Haunted Omnibus.

Here’s part of The Haunted Omnibus’s mission statement:

“The Haunted Omnibus was established to recognize the long tradition and continued perseverance of the short form within the literature of horror, the dark fantastic, and the Weird… Taking its name from the landmark 1937 anthology edited by Alexander Laing, The Haunted Omnibus provides reviews, essays, and just-plain-fun testimonials of the short horror story’s power, history, and relevance.”

Now that’s an admirable goal. I’m very pleased to have been a part of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A review and interview via Jose Cruz

  1. I am sooo glad I found your blog…So much more Horror is coming into view through your posts. Thank you thank you…Not enough can be said for good inspiration!

    • Ray Cluley says:

      You’re welcome. I’m going to try to post more often regarding horror I’ve enjoyed. For example, The Loney, by Andrew Michael Hurley, is a wonderfully atmospheric gothic novel well worth seeking out.

  2. Is it too late to double-LIKE this?

Leave a comment