A dark discussion

One of my favourite horror writers interviews another of my favourite horror writers. More precisely, head over to The Cosmicomicon to read Ted Grau’s interview with Adam Nevill about things dark and literary.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A dark discussion

  1. tellmeastorymick says:

    Nice!! He’s so Hotmail lol. And his writing is even hotter. If that’s possible. Thanks for sharing mate. I’d like to Reblog this. My new blog is oldemanwinter.wordpress.com. Cheers buddy.

    Nukin it from orbit,
    Mick

  2. tellmeastorymick says:

    Nice!! He’s so Hot. And his writing is even hotter. If that’s possible. Thanks for sharing mate. I’d like to Reblog this. My new blog is oldemanwinter.wordpress.com. Cheers buddy.

    Nukin it from orbit,
    Mick

  3. tellmeastorymick says:

    Reblogged this on A Certain Slant of Light.

  4. Tom says:

    Thanks for pointing me in the direction of these two authors – fascinating stuff. Also, I was able to find out about next year’s Fantasycon by the sea – which I didn’t even know existed.

  5. Thank you from the Other Side of the Pond as well… I am finding myself recommending Nevill more and more often as part of my retail bookstore persona, so he is gaining in popularity here as well. Now if we could just end that across-the-pond publishing delay with Jones’ Best Horror, maybe we could stay better on top of what great new Horror all of Britain is producing…

    • Ray Cluley says:

      I didn’t know there was a delay with Jones’ – what number are you on, currently? Best Ofs are obviously great indicators, but there’s so much going on over here that is wonderful. Spectral Press put out some great books, for example, the This is Horror website posts frequently and offers a regular podcast, and I thoroughly recommend Black Static magazine from TTA Press for a bimonthly dose of good horror, much of which has its roots in British soil…

  6. (sorry for the delay… we’ve entered Holiday Retail Mode…gads!) We are awaiting 26…forever it seems. We used to get it about Halloween, but no more…last time I looked it was not available until January, if I remember correctly. And thank you for the excellent referrals….Once past the holidays I will be getting my British on!

Leave a Reply

