Devil’s Due

I just received a sneak-peek at the art for my next story, ‘When the Devil’s Driving’, which will appear in July’s Black Static. Thanks go to David Senecal who has done a fantastic job with this.

When the Devils Driving

I also owe my gratitude to Steven Dines who was good enough to read an early version of this story. His feedback stopped me from being lazy with the story and the piece is much stronger for his comments, so thanks Steve.

Peter Tennant is reviewing Probably Monsters in this issue as well, along with Within the Wind, Beneath the Snow, and my Curse of the Zombie story, ‘Bone Dry’. Thanks Pete. He’s asked me some great questions in an interview, too, so I’m kind of hogging a lot of the magazine this time.

You can buy the current issue by clicking here, and I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again – it’s well worth subscribing. Black Static publishes some of the best horror stories around. I consider myself very lucky every time I get in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Devil’s Due

  1. Just finished “When the Devil’s Driving” and really loved it. Great interview too.

  2. Ray Cluley says:

    Thanks Priya 🙂 I have a love/hate relationship with interviews. I love that the questions force me to think about and address things I may not have fully considered or expressed until then, but I hate the me me me part! Stories? Much easier! Glad you liked them.

Leave a Reply

