Merry Christmas to me! (And to you, too.)

Well, it’s been a great few days lately.  First off, Michael Kelly posted the cover art for the next Shadows & Tall Trees which contains the story I wrote with Ralph Robert Moore, The Space Between.  The art is by Santiago Caruso and it’s amazing.

Shadows & Tall Trees 6

Secondly, today I had my fastest story acceptance ever.  Not sure I’m allowed to say where yet, but it was taken in just over an hour.  Awesome.  Apparently the story is “sad, deep and very scary”, which I’m very happy with as it’s exactly what I was going for.  Phew.

And while I’m being all me, me, me, I’ve some more great news.  The best news.  The fantastic ChiZine Publications are going to be publishing my collection (insert several exclamation marks here).  Obviously I’m thrilled to be getting the book out there, but with ChiZine?  Bloody hell!  They produce amazing books, gorgeous-looking too.  In fact, two of my favourite books read this year are ChiZine ones – Remember Why You Fear Me, by Robert Shearman, and Hair Side, Flesh Side, by Helen Marshall (I urge you to read them as soon as you can, if you haven’t already).

So, whatever Santa’s bringing, he’s got some tough competition for best presents this year – I may have already had them….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Merry Christmas to me! (And to you, too.)

  1. stevenjdines says:

    Someone’s been a good boy this year…

  2. Michael Kelly says:

    Congratulations!

  3. Congratulations! And welcome to the family! I can’t wait for this book!

Leave a Reply

