Forthcoming covers

My story ‘Gator Moon’, appearing in Crimewave 12: Hurts, should be out in November, but I thought I’d share the cover art.  Shiny sexy noir from the wonderful Ben Baldwin.

Hurts

Ben is also responsible for the cover of The Outsiders, due next year, which will feature my story ‘Answering the Call’.  I’ve had a sneaky peek at the art and it’s bloody brilliant.

Outsiders

I’ve been lucky enough to have Ben Baldwin illustrations for several of my stories over the years and it’s a thrill every time – the guy’s a genius.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forthcoming covers

  1. stevenjdines says:

    Love the five figures on “The Outsiders” cover. So are the stories going to be directly connected to each other or are they standalones with a Lovecraftian theme, Ray?

  2. Ray Cluley says:

    It’s great, isn’t it? The stories are all set in the same town, with some crossover between stories but essentially each should be a stand alone tale. I’m pretty excited…

Leave a Reply

