James Cooper makes my day

I’m not always comfortable doing the promotional bit (the Ego Sheets on this site are more for me than anyone else), but James Cooper had some kind things to say about my story ‘The Death Drive of Rita, nee Carina’.  It meant a lot as I’ve always admired his work.  I’m looking forward to his ‘Stray Dogs’ in the next issue of Black Static.  Anyway, here’s what he said:

“Just got round to reading ‘Rita’. Bleak, harrowing and quite brilliant. For me, this is exactly what modern horror fiction should be: devastatingly human. No vampires, no werewolves, no fucking zombies. Just a brutally traumatised human being failing to cope with a desperate situation. A distressing, but essential, read.”

One for The Ego Sheets, for sure, and just the kind of boost I needed.  Thanks, Mr Cooper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

