The blood in Santa’s beard

I read somewhere that to achieve the maximum effect in horror you should be subtle.   I wish I could remember where I came across this because whoever wrote it said it was like finding blood in Santa’s beard, and I loved that image.

Anyway, talking of Christmas and horror, I’ll be providing and enjoying some festive fear at the University of Warwick soon – the 30th November to be exact.  It’s an event organised by This is Horror, so take a look here for more details: http://www.thisishorror.co.uk/christmas-horror-live-in-warwick-friday-30-november/

John Costello, Joseph D’Lacey and Alison Littlewood will be there so that’s three good reasons to go if you ask me.  I’m expecting blood in Santa’s beard, on the hooves of the reindeer, and possibly up the sides of the sleigh as well.

Ho ho ho(rror).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The blood in Santa’s beard

  1. Ross Warren says:

    Look forward to seeing you there Ray!

  2. Ray Cluley says:

    Really good, thanks. The reading went well (I think) and I was lucky enough to hear some great stories and spend time with some fantastic people. Totally worth going.

Leave a Reply

