Shark fishing

I’ve ended up with an extra issue of Black Static 29 which features my story ‘Shark! Shark!’ so I thought I’d give it away.  This is what’s inside:

Novelettes and short stories by Nina Allan, Ray Cluley, Renee Carter Hall, Tim Lees, Baph Tripp. Books reviews by Peter Tennant, including interview with Nicholas Royle. DVD/Blu-ray reviews by Tony Lee. TV reviews by Mike O’Driscoll. Comment columns by Stephen Volk and Christopher Fowler. Cover art by Ben Baldwin, interior illustrations by Ben Baldwin, Rik Rawling, Rich Sampson, David Gentry, Robert Dunn.

If you want a copy of this issue, all you need to do is email me at ray_cluley@yahoo.co.uk and tell me what you think the scariest animal combination would be and why (the link being that my story mentions Octoshark).  You’re allowed to combine up to three animals/insects for your horror beast.  Entries must be received by midnight on October 31st.

Due to postage, I’m afraid I’m limiting this to residents of Britain only.  Sorry. 🙂

Please note: if nobody enters this competition I will make up a winning entry so it looks like people read my blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shark fishing

  1. Dominik says:

    Britain only? Fine then. I think my scariest animal combination is a mix of Ray Cluley, the British postage service, and a sentient magazine.

  2. Ray Cluley says:

    Me? Okay, I can be scary sometimes – at least, I try to be. The British postal service? Definitely – it’s monstrous what they do with my magazine subscriptions, even when there’s plenty of room in the post box.

    Dominik, consider your reply a battle cry for all international readers – I’ve scrapped that Britain-only rule. Turns out, according to wordpress, I’ve a few readers scattered across the globe. Who’d have thought? Hurray!

    So bring on the monsters, people…

Leave a Reply

