All Change

With the current issue of Black Static due to appear any day now, I may be getting a little ahead of myself with this but I can’t help it – check out this gorgeous work of art by Vincent Sammy:

 

The layout might change a little before release, but for now this is what it looks like.  It’s for my story ‘All Change’ set to appear in Black Static somewhere down the line.  (Speaking of lines, check out the extended ones of the title and my name – a very nice touch, considering the story is set on a train.)

I can’t wait to see it on the page.

In the meantime, I hope you enjoy ‘Shark! Shark!’ in the current issue.  For a taster, visit the link below. A couple more clicks and you’ll find the page where you can subscribe – it’s well worth it. Hell, pick up Interzone too while you’re at it, they both publish cracking stories.

 http://ttapress.com/1351/black-static-29/0/5/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All Change

  1. Cate Gardner says:

    That’s gorgeous, Ray.

  2. Ray Cluley says:

    Yep, I’m very pleased. I’d say thanks, Cate, but I can’t take any credit for it at all. In an email Andy called it AWESOME! with block capitals and an exclamation mark, and I totally agree. I’m hoping it’s so awesome that the feeling of awesomeness lingers as people read the story!

  3. Ross Warren says:

    Ray, read Shark!, Shark! last night and I got to say it was a hell of a lot of fun. Superb!

Leave a Reply

