Interzone 233, coming soon…

And this is what it looks like.  The cover is the work of Richard Wagner.  He illustrated my ‘Beachcombing’ story in Black Static 19. 

Thrilled to be in the same issue as Nina Allan, Tim Lees, and Chris Butler.

This is what mine looks like inside:

Thanks to artist Paul Drummond.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interzone 233, coming soon…

  1. Cate Gardner says:

    Congratulations, Ray. And that reminds me, I need to renew my subscription–it ran out last month.

  2. Ray Cluley says:

    Thanks – I hope you subscribe in time for this one!

  3. Ross Warren says:

    Really enjoyed this story. Appreciated how you didn’t over-explain any of the tech or pre-story events and left the reader to fill in the gaps in their own way. I’ve only been a subscriber to Interzone for four issues but this has been the best story sof far in the issues I have read.

    All the best

    Ross

    • Ray Cluley says:

      Thanks Ross, appreciate that. I don’t like to explain stuff a character wouldn’t bother to explain and it irks me when others do, pulls me out of the story. Glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

